The new committee of the board of directors took the oath of office in the lockdown


Bangladesh Film Directors Association has got new leadership through elections This time Sohanur Rahman Sohan has become the president and Shahin Sumon has won as the secretary general.

The newly elected executive council members were sworn in today (April 6). The lockdown is going on so the leaders of the new committee took oath in the office room of the Board of Directors of Bangladesh Film Development Corporation (BFDC) this afternoon following the health rules of Corona.

They will lead the board of directors for the next two years from today.

Abdul Latif Bachchu, who is in charge of the Chief Commissioner, administered the oath of office to the chairperson of the committee for 2020-21. Then President Sohanur Rahman Sohan administered oath to the other members of the committee.

Later, outgoing president Mushfiqur Rahman Gulzar and secretary general Badiul Alam Khokon handed over the responsibility to the new committee.

Earlier on Friday (April 2), the biennial election of the executive council was held at the FDC Board of Directors office in Tejgaon, Dhaka. Voting started at 9 am and continued till 5 pm with an hour break.

The results were announced at midnight on Friday (April 3) after the vote count. This time there were 361 voters.

Producer Chhatku Ahmed and Deputy Secretary General Kabirul Islam Rana are the vice-presidents. Finance Secretary also said. Salahuddin, Organizing Secretary Rakibul Alam Rakib, International and Information Technology Noman Robin, Cultural and Sports Secretary Shaheen Kabir Tutul and Publicity, Publications and Office Secretary Anwar Siraji.

Executive members Palli Malek, Zakir Hossain Raju, Abdur Rahim Babu, Nur Mohammad Moni, Masuma Tani, Mostafizur Rahman Babu, Selim Azam, Habibul Islam Habib, Saidur Rahman Saeed and Shahadat Hossain Liton.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here